UC Master Gardener Program
University of California
UC Master Gardener Program

County Staff

Photo of Jennifer Baumbach Jennifer Baumbach
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator for Solano and Yolo
Specialty: almost everything horticultural
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533-4498
Phone: 707-389-0645
Fax: (707) 429-5532
Email: jmbaumbach@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dustin Blakey Dustin Blakey
Title: County Director / Farm Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Inyo-Mono Counties
207 West South Street
Bishop, CA 93514
Phone: (760) 873-7854
Fax: (760) 873-7314
Email: dwblakey@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Valerie Borel Valerie Borel
Title: Horticulture and Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Specialty: Sustainability and fire-safe landscaping
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension Los Angeles
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1986
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: vtborel@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Whitney Brim-DeForest Dr Whitney Brim-DeForest
Title: County Director, Sutter and Yuba Counties and CE Rice and Wild Rice Advisor
Specialty: Rice, Weeds
Address:
142A Garden Hwy
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: wbrimdeforest@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Kali Burke Kali Burke
Title: Program Coordinator MG/MFP
Specialty: San Mateo/San Francisco Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7425
Email: kaeburke@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Tracy Celio Tracy Celio
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: Volunteer Development, Amador & El Dorado counties, UCCE Master Gardener Program
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5532
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: tbcelio@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Denise H Cuendett Denise H Cuendett
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Specialty: Community partnerships with UCCE programs
Notes: 559-241-7535
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-241-7535
Email: dhcuendett@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Maria de la Fuente Ph. D. Maria de la Fuente Ph. D.
Title: County Director Monterey - Farm & Master Gardener Advisor Monterey & Santa Cruz Counties
Specialty: Mushrooms, compost, specialty vegetables, nursery crops, plant pathology and soil microbiology. Urban Horticulture and Master Gardener Program Santa Clara.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Monterey County
1432 Abbott Street
Salinas, CA 93901
Phone: (831) 759-7358
Fax: 831-758-3018
Email: medelafuente@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mimi M Enright Mimi M Enright
Title: Program Manager, UC Master Gardener Program of Sonoma County & Community Food Systems
Specialty: Food Systems, California native plants, Food loss & recovery, Firewise landscaping, Climate change in the home landscape, sustainable landscaping
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2880
Email: menright@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Larry C Forero Larry C Forero
Title: County Director
Specialty: Livestock and Natural resources
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900
Email: lcforero@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Karina Hathorn Karina Hathorn
Title: UC Master Gardener Program Coordinator & CalFresh Healthy Living, UC Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: karinah@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Alexa Hendricks Alexa Hendricks
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: 805-645-1450
Email: ajhendricks@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Gerry L Hernandez Gerry L Hernandez
Title: Field Research Assistant, Master Gardener Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530)458-0570 (530) 701-5977c
Email: glhernandez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Betsy M. Karle Betsy M. Karle
Title: Area Dairy Advisor & County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dawn Kooyumjian Dawn Kooyumjian
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator -Alameda and Contra Costa Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension
2380 Bisso Lane Suite B
Concord, CA 94520
Phone: 925-608-6682
Fax: (925) 608-6697
Email: dakooyumjian@ucanr.edu

 

David Lile
Title: County Director
Specialty: Livestock / Natural Resources
Address:
Cooperative Extension Lassen County
707 Nevada Street
Susanville, CA 96130
Phone: (530) 251-8133
Email: dflile@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sheri L Mace Sheri L Mace
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Master Gardener Coordinator & Fire Ecology/Prescribed Fire
Address:
Cooperative Extension Mariposa County
5009 Fairgrounds Road
Mariposa, CA 95338-9435
Phone: 209-966-2417
Fax: (209) 966-5321
Email: smace@ucanr.edu

 

Kevin R. Marini
Title: Master Gardener/Composter Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Composting Education
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7399
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: krmarini@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Judy McClure Judy McClure
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator, Landscape Horticulturist
Specialty: Master Gardener Program, Landscape horticulture in general.
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6719
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: jmmcclure@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Glenn McGourty Glenn McGourty
Title: County Director /Viticulture & Plant Science Advisor
Specialty: Plant science--all horticultural crops including wine grapes, vegetables; viticulture; nursery and floriculture (ornamentals); landscape; also sustainable agriculture and weed science
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Email: gtmcgourty@ucanr.edu

 

Maria Murrietta
Title: Farm Advisor Assistant and Master Gardener Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Luis Obispo County
2156 Sierra Way
Suite C
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone: 805-781-5946
Email: mmurrietta@co.slo.ca.us

 

Photo of Randall Musser Randall Musser
Title: Community Education Specialist - Master Gardener Program
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1808
Email: remusser@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Maxwell V. Norton Maxwell V. Norton
Title: Farm Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Specialties: Tree fruit, farmland preservation, figs, pomegranates, peaches
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: mnorton@ucanr.edu

 

Rosa Olaiz
Title: Volunteer Services Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 ext. 230
Email: rmolaiz@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Gabriele A O'Neill Gabriele A O'Neill
Title: UCCE Master Gardener Coordinator
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Fax: 707-263-3963
Email: gaoneill@ucanr.edu

 

Margaret J O'Neill
Title: Master Gardener Coordinator and Environmental Educator
Specialty: Manages Master Gardener Program; provides educational programs for adults and youth engaged in environmental education; provides education to the general public on plant pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Bernardino County
777 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0730
Email: magoneill@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Scott Parker Scott Parker
Title: Community Education Specialist III
Specialty: Master Gardener Program and IPM
Address:
Cooperative Extension
9335 Hazard Way
Suite 201
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858)822-6932
Fax: (858) 822-7667
Email: saparker@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Debbie Powell Debbie Powell
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
UCCE Calaveras County
423 E. Saint Charles St.
USPS goes to 891 Mountain Ranch Rd
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: (209) 754-6473
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: dlpowell@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Yvonne Rasmussen Yvonne Rasmussen
Title: Master Gardener Volunteer Coordinator
Specialty: Home Horticulture, Plant Pathology, Arboriculture
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
1710 Soscol Avenue
Suite 4
Napa, CA 94559-1315
Phone: (707) 253-4221
Email: ydrasmussen@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Lorna Sartuche Lorna Sartuche
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
4437B S Laspina St
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3343
Fax: (559) 685-3319
Email: lgsartuche@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Anne E Schellman Anne E Schellman
Title: UC Master Gardener Coordinator
Notes: -Anne can be reached M-F between 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. at 209-525-6862
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6862
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: aschellman@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Marcy Sousa Marcy Sousa
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
2101 E Earhart Ste 200
Stockton CA, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6111
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: mdhachman@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Megan Suarez-Brand Megan Suarez-Brand
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: Provide organizational support to the UCCE Master Gardener of Lake Tahoe Program
Notes: Office hours are on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays please call and make an appointment before visiting.
Address:
Al Tahoe Learning Center
1100 Lyons Ave
Room A-5
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: 530-314-8383
Email: mesuarez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Steven Swain Steven Swain
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: svswain@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Danica Taber Danica Taber
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
263 Camino del Remedio
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone: 805-893-2125
Email: dltaber@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Katherine Uhde Katherine Uhde
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3138
Email: kuhde@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Yana Valachovic Yana Valachovic
Title: Forest Advisor and Humboldt - Del Norte County Director
Specialty: Forest management and ecology
Address:
5630 South Broadway
Eureka, CA 95503-6998
Phone: (707) 445-7351
Email: yvala@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: mgwomack@ucanr.edu